President of Denali Executives: About Me

About Me

990527054

Name: Glenn Cunningham

Position: President

Birthdate: October 4th

College Major: Biology/Chemistry

Why did you start at Denali: I opened the company October 1st, 2012 because of 3 things: 1. I’ve always wanted to work for myself (not having a boss you hate is kinda cool) 2. I want to live financially free and not be confined by a company telling me what I’m worth. (I’ll determine that thank you…) 3. I love helping people, it’s the best feeling in the world.

Best Experience in the company: Watching young professionals grow and develop on a daily basis.

What do you like most about working at Denali: Working with great people, the positive environment, massive growth potential, and being able to travel at will.

Random Questions:

  1. What’s is your favorite movie? Answer: No favorite, just nothing scary. I like to sleep at night.
  2. What did you want to be when you grew up? Answer: When I was a kid I remember drawing a picture of a man wearing a suit, holding a briefcase and standing in front of a tall building. We were supposed to draw what we wanted to do when we grew up…its funny how your visions become realities if you work hard.
  3. Do you have any irrational fears? What? Answer: Chimpanzees. No, seriously chimpanzees. They’re crazy and can’t be trusted.
  4. What chore do you absolutely hate doing? Answer: cleaning the bathroom
  5. Morning person or night person? Answer: Night person for sure. I played poker for a living through college so I’ve never been a morning person.
  6. Would you rather live in the country or city? Answer: Really? COUNTRY!
  7. If you won the lottery, what’s the first thing you would do? Answer: Invest 90% of it and play with the other 10%
  8. If you could stay one age forever, what would it be? Answer: 28. You’re still in your 20s but more mature than the beginning of them.
  9. What is one thing most people do not know about you? Answer: I’m a country guy at heart. I wear a suit and own a company during the day but bring me back down south and you’ll find me shooting guns, riding 4-wheeler, fishing, and staying outdoors 95% of the time.
  10. What is one talent you wish you had? Answer: Hit a golf ball like the pros.

glenn

When I’m home I love to ride 4-wheelers.

glenn2

Back in Arkansas, I went gator hunting for a reptile biology class. (we didn’t kill them, we surgically implanted tracking devices and helped set state laws on hunting)

glenn3

I was a collegiate cheerleader and competed nationally. (They paid my tuition)

glenn4

My Throwback picture…No caption needed

Posted on July 30, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

